Gearooz Reviews

4.68 Rating 192 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Gearooz
664 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
59 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
38 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
105 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
34 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
39 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
172 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
44 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
45 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Visit Website

Phone:
01273 921 321

Email:
hello@gearooz.com

Location:
Hangar 4A, 2-4 Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham Airport

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Gearooz made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Alan Thompson (LA DJ Services)
"Very quick delivery and as usual perfect quality , I would not shop anywhere else"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mobile Deejay Paul
"I found Gearooz by chance when i was looking online to purchase a state of the art laser system for my mobile disco. I've found their staff to be extremely helpful on the phone, when trying to decide which equipment or lights to purchase. I couldn't recommend them enough, and will definitely be returning to purchase more DJ gear from them in the near future. Keep up the good work guys."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
"Placed order in august, went along with false promises until december, Refund requested, no confirmation, nothing, ..enter new year only to find out that they have gone bust and taken mine and I'm sure many others money. and not pennies either. What a joke, Olly, sort it out, absolute robbery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Gearooz? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Company ceased trading without sending my order, now I have to claim payment back from PayPal and credit card company. Nothing but delays and promises for 5 weeks, I have to source from elsewhere, so more delays."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Worst shopping experience of my life! Purchased a pioneer mixer on the 28th September 2018 which they said would be 2-3days. After 4 weeks and and constant phone calls from me, they said pioneer had lost a pallet of items... twice!?!? They kept promising it would be here by the weekend and eventually I requested a refund. 3 weeks later no show of any refund. I opened a case with PayPal and the next day a refund was issued, PayPal closed the case and gearooz cancelled the refund! Then after a phone call to gearooz they issued another refund and after a few days they cancelled it again!! Luckily PayPal were able to forcefully issue me a refund and only just got my money back today 11th December 2018! This was not a small amount of money and was very unprofessional of gearooz to keep my money for so long! Avoid shopping there is my advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Super fast delivery, 1000's of items in stock, friendly helpful staff and advice. Well these are all the lies i have had sent my way over the last two months of waiting for my items to be sent to me that i ordered on Ebay from this seller. I have been in constant contact and every time i get false promises about when items will be delivered and from what i can see from other reviews this company it is all the same, constant lies. I am now waiting for a refund on my non received items and after 2 weeks i am still waiting. This has to be the worst company i have ever dealt with"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We bought a new sound system from Geerooz earlier this month. Not only did they offer us expert advice and a fab sounding system, but the team were great to work with and gave us a full consultation on using the equipment. Thanks Geerooz!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"These guys are the best around. I picked up the phone and spoke straight to a human. The staff always seem to go out of their way to help. I was looking for a new DJ controller with a few options from Pioneer in mind. I was guided towards the best option and offered it at a great pay monthly price. The controller arrived the very next day. Thank you Gearooz for the awesome service. I even had a couple of questions while setting up the controller but another quick call sorted it all."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have never felt the need to negative feedback to an eBay seller in 16 years of membership, but today, Gearooz have earned this dubious privilege. If Gearooz are able to make a sale, it appears all things go relatively smoothly. If you request a refund, as per your rights in the Consumer Contracts Regulations, you will soon become familiar with the constant empty promises of "I will chase this up with Accounts" and "They have told me they will do this tomorrow" given to you on a daily basis from the sales staff. You will not receive your money. You will be forced to raise dispute cases with eBay/PayPal - Looking at other negative reviews, it appears other eBay customers have had a similar experience. It seems that Gearooz have an unspoken policy of holding onto your money for as long as is possible until the eBay/Paypal guarantees force their arm. A shockingly poor overall experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"These guys are the best. I was looking for a brand new set of speakers (£3k+) so I contacted Gearooz. Jamie took me through lots of different options before we decided on the perfect option from FBT. I made payment and the system was delivered the very next day. Once received I had a couple of questions so I picked up the phone and Jamie took me through the set up procedure. You can’t ask for more than that! Keep up the awesome work Gearooz."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"This review is honest and based on my personal experience in using Gearooz. Very Fast to take your money, thereafter very bad customer service, expect used / damaged goods (other reviews also back this up) Do not trust what this company says, I was both misinformed and lied to, any problems they will try to pass the buck (It’s not their fault) should you request a refund, they will hold onto your money for as long as they can.. My opinion DO NOT USE GEAROOZ PS I even sent this review to Gearooz pre posting it in hope they to put to rights my dissatisfaction, did they contact me ... NO"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Buyer received an item damaged by a courier but still in full working order. We collected the unit and attempted to send a replacement which was refused by the buyer. We then fully refunded the buyer. Unfortunately the buyer now continues to post this review in every possible place to damage our company.
Posted 7 months ago
"I spoke with Matt via e mail, and over a period of days - he was supremely helpful and patient throughout the process, and remembered previous requests that I had made. When I had made my decision on the controller that ticked all the boxes - we negotiated a price that Matt agreed - what a star ! (Gearooz are a breath of fresh air -and as a DJ of 30+years standing - I find it extremely rare that I can get a great deal on my equipment requirements.)He needed to order from Holland I believe-and quoted me a week for delivery-which was fine by me, though amazingly it was delivered today -4 days later!Amazing service. Give Matt a wage increase - he deserves it. I will be using Gearooz as my first port of call for all my business needs-and will pass on my thoughts to all my colleagues...."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Good quality product, good value for money & delivery spot on! Great stuff 😎👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Exactly as described, arrived quickly , and cheapest price I could find anywhere, could not ask for more"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"First time buyer from Gearooz. I purchase a set of headphone as were £10 cheaper than its closest revival. Ordered Monday afternoon and received Wednesday morning. Free delivery and was kept updated by text as to a delivery time. Great service and would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very quick delivery and as usual perfect quality , I would not shop anywhere else"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Alan!
Posted 1 year ago
"The QTX 18" sub speaker arrived safely and works fine. A great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Paul. Those subs are great value for money... good buy!
Posted 1 year ago
"Purchased a Equinox Shard 60w led lighting effect to replace a similar lower powered ADJ effect. Wow ! The price was the reason I was motivated to buy now. The service was excellent , the delivery today was prompt- Gearooz you are the bees knees. (or even the dogs bo**ocks !) This is my second purchase in a month from you - as a professional dj you have my attention !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic customer service. Excellent advice on what the best option was for me to purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"great speakers,great price,delivered nxt day thankyou v much :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service. Not all my items were in stock so Gearooz arranged next day delivery for the items that were and the additional ones came within a few days. I was kept updated al the way on delivery times etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Some of the best Black Friday deals around and very fast delivery... thanks!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gearooz is rated 4.68 based on 192 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support