Gearooz Reviews

Gearooz have a Customer Happiness Grade of B. Customers love their prices, delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

4.74 Rating 188 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Gearooz
509 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
38 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
80 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
61 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
40 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
45 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
38 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
83 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
63 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
22 Review Views
03AM
3AM
Visit Website

Phone:
01273 921 321

Email:
hello@gearooz.com

Location:
Hangar 4A, 2-4 Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham Airport

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Gearooz ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Alan Thompson (LA DJ Services)
"Very quick delivery and as usual perfect quality , I would not shop anywhere else"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Mobile Deejay Paul
"I found Gearooz by chance when i was looking online to purchase a state of the art laser system for my mobile disco. I've found their staff to be extremely helpful on the phone, when trying to decide which equipment or lights to purchase. I couldn't recommend them enough, and will definitely be returning to purchase more DJ gear from them in the near future. Keep up the good work guys."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous

This review is being investigated by the Reviews.co.uk team

This review may breach our terms and conditions.

"We bought a new sound system from Geerooz earlier this month. Not only did they offer us expert advice and a fab sounding system, but the team were great to work with and gave us a full consultation on using the equipment. Thanks Geerooz!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"These guys are the best around. I picked up the phone and spoke straight to a human. The staff always seem to go out of their way to help. I was looking for a new DJ controller with a few options from Pioneer in mind. I was guided towards the best option and offered it at a great pay monthly price. The controller arrived the very next day. Thank you Gearooz for the awesome service. I even had a couple of questions while setting up the controller but another quick call sorted it all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have never felt the need to negative feedback to an eBay seller in 16 years of membership, but today, Gearooz have earned this dubious privilege. If Gearooz are able to make a sale, it appears all things go relatively smoothly. If you request a refund, as per your rights in the Consumer Contracts Regulations, you will soon become familiar with the constant empty promises of "I will chase this up with Accounts" and "They have told me they will do this tomorrow" given to you on a daily basis from the sales staff. You will not receive your money. You will be forced to raise dispute cases with eBay/PayPal - Looking at other negative reviews, it appears other eBay customers have had a similar experience. It seems that Gearooz have an unspoken policy of holding onto your money for as long as is possible until the eBay/Paypal guarantees force their arm. A shockingly poor overall experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"These guys are the best. I was looking for a brand new set of speakers (£3k+) so I contacted Gearooz. Jamie took me through lots of different options before we decided on the perfect option from FBT. I made payment and the system was delivered the very next day. Once received I had a couple of questions so I picked up the phone and Jamie took me through the set up procedure. You can’t ask for more than that! Keep up the awesome work Gearooz."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This review is honest and based on my personal experience in using Gearooz. Very Fast to take your money, thereafter very bad customer service, expect used / damaged goods (other reviews also back this up) Do not trust what this company says, I was both misinformed and lied to, any problems they will try to pass the buck (It’s not their fault) should you request a refund, they will hold onto your money for as long as they can.. My opinion DO NOT USE GEAROOZ PS I even sent this review to Gearooz pre posting it in hope they to put to rights my dissatisfaction, did they contact me ... NO"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Buyer received an item damaged by a courier but still in full working order. We collected the unit and attempted to send a replacement which was refused by the buyer. We then fully refunded the buyer. Unfortunately the buyer now continues to post this review in every possible place to damage our company.
Posted 4 months ago
"I spoke with Matt via e mail, and over a period of days - he was supremely helpful and patient throughout the process, and remembered previous requests that I had made. When I had made my decision on the controller that ticked all the boxes - we negotiated a price that Matt agreed - what a star ! (Gearooz are a breath of fresh air -and as a DJ of 30+years standing - I find it extremely rare that I can get a great deal on my equipment requirements.)He needed to order from Holland I believe-and quoted me a week for delivery-which was fine by me, though amazingly it was delivered today -4 days later!Amazing service. Give Matt a wage increase - he deserves it. I will be using Gearooz as my first port of call for all my business needs-and will pass on my thoughts to all my colleagues...."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good quality product, good value for money & delivery spot on! Great stuff 😎👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Exactly as described, arrived quickly , and cheapest price I could find anywhere, could not ask for more"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"First time buyer from Gearooz. I purchase a set of headphone as were £10 cheaper than its closest revival. Ordered Monday afternoon and received Wednesday morning. Free delivery and was kept updated by text as to a delivery time. Great service and would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very quick delivery and as usual perfect quality , I would not shop anywhere else"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks Alan!
Posted 10 months ago
"The QTX 18" sub speaker arrived safely and works fine. A great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review Paul. Those subs are great value for money... good buy!
Posted 10 months ago
"Purchased a Equinox Shard 60w led lighting effect to replace a similar lower powered ADJ effect. Wow ! The price was the reason I was motivated to buy now. The service was excellent , the delivery today was prompt- Gearooz you are the bees knees. (or even the dogs bo**ocks !) This is my second purchase in a month from you - as a professional dj you have my attention !"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Fantastic customer service. Excellent advice on what the best option was for me to purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"great speakers,great price,delivered nxt day thankyou v much :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Great service. Not all my items were in stock so Gearooz arranged next day delivery for the items that were and the additional ones came within a few days. I was kept updated al the way on delivery times etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Some of the best Black Friday deals around and very fast delivery... thanks!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Bought a speaker on the black Friday deal it came with a smashed plug and dented speaker cab/grill rang them and was told it would be swapped and to wait for an email. Email never came so I rang them and was told they would refund me but not replace as it's no longer available on the black Friday deal ..... Super Poor Service from Gearooz"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Chris, Thanks for your time on the phone. I believe we have fully resolved this now for you. Kind Regards, Olly
Posted 10 months ago
"Bad delivery management order two items and both havent arrived when said."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello, Please provide us with your name or order number and we can investigate this for you. Thanks
Posted 10 months ago
"Great service, speedy delivery and good prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Russell!
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent product from Gearooz at very reasonable price, the QWM 1932 is very well designed microphone PA system which can be easily hooked up to the main amp and fairly long range wireless transmitter power without fading due to UHF (ultra high frequency) system utilised in manufacture of this product, the quality of workmanship is out standing and beautifully made which in my expert opinion looks very expensive, however it is affordable to buy with their discounted offer which i could not refuse, if any body thinking of buying this product then go for it you will not regret it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gearooz is rated 4.74 based on 188 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This